EMS and special applications.

Introduction:

Hi, my name is Geoff. I fly a lot and thoroughly enjoy my role as an EMT on Altis.

One of my favourite taskings under EMS is SAR (Search and Rescue), particularly Airborne SAR, and through my few but fairly numerous hours flying the M900 as an EMT I learned a few things...

1. 2+ EMS per bird is better than 1 for the application of medical support to Civs and Cops alike.

2. Airdropped EMTs improve the safety and survivability of both EMS and our patients due to a more rapid execution of our taskings.

3. The M900 has decent visibility that could be better.

4. EMS vehicle colours are not as aesthetically pleasing, practical or recognisable as they could be.

5. Patient marks do not appear on the GPS.

6. EMS needs the ability to insta-heal people who are sliding and MAYBE, if possible, a way to put out vehicle fires.

This post is intended to explore potential improvements to the TTPs/SOPs/Equipment of EMS, particularly pertaining to airborne units.

Effectiveness of Paradropped EMS:

Recently I have started an experiment on the feasibility of air dropped EMS as a means to covertly and safely rescue victims of accidents, violence and crime among the people of Altis. So far, I have found that some situations previously inaccessible have become viable opportunities to save lives. Numerous times I have received dispatches to hostile areas where I have feared for my ability to safely conduct operations as EMS, using certain tactics I could get the job done.